Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour

star-4.5398 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Versailles, France
Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Visit the Palace of Versailles with skip-the-line admission, and avoid standing in the entrance queue before touring this royal chateau. On this 90-minute tour, follow a knowledgeable guide around the palace to see the King’s and Queen’s State Apartments and Hall of Mirrors. Then head outside independently to explore the expansive gardens at your leisure (note: an additional fee for the garden is required on days when the fountain show or musical show take place).
  • Skip-the-line admission to the Palace of Versailles with guided tour
  • Explore the chateau with a guide to learn about its royal inhabitants, from Louis XIV to Marie Antoinette
  • See the Hall of Mirrors and the State Apartments
  • Visit the gardens after the tour to walk around on your own (additional fee on certain days)
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Versailles Palace entrance with priority access
Meeting point in our local partner's store in Versailles
Transportation to/from attractions
Gardens tickets during Musical and Fountain Shows (from April to October)
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

10 Av. du Général de Gaulle, 78000 Versailles, France

Check in at GetYourGuide office, located near Café Madeleine, across the street from the train station Versailles Château Rive Gauche (RER line C). Do not go directly at the Palace of Versailles.

Return Details

Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The time on your voucher is the meeting time at the agency (tour departs few minutes after). In case of late arrival for the check-in, you cannot join the tour and no refund or postponement will be made.
  • The skip-the-line access can be slowed down on peak days due to various safety controls established by the Versailles Palace
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Visitors aged 12 and over have to show at the entrance: • Either a vaccination certificate based on a complete vaccination schedule • Or a proof that you have been tested (PCR or antigen) with a negative result within the last 72hrs (Self-tests not valid) • OR a proof that you have recovered from COVID-19, attested by a positive PCR or antigen test result, at least 15 days and no more than 6 months old. ID Card will be asked as well - No refund the day of the visit if this condition is not respected.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GetYourGuide
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It's not hard to get there on your own and meet up with the group." See review
  • "Also, Tuesday is a day when there are fountain shows in the gardens, and many people come to see those." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
398 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 398 reviews
star-1
Not able to join
Lelian_N
, Oct 2021
We have not been able to join the tour, as it was unclear where to get the tickets (we expected to get them at the palace, however that was not the case and after triple checking we saw we had to get them at another location. I was not able to get to the other location with two kids and no transport). Given the limited time we had, we bought new tickets and went in ourselves. Unfortunately it is non refundable so we waisted 88 euros.
star-5
Fantastic tour guide Sophie Anne was amazing
fiona_f
, Oct 2021
Sophie Anne was amazing. She was so informative we were really able to visualize the whole era. The tour was 10 out of ten highly recommended and no queuing
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Fiona, Your comment is so nice, your guide thanks you a lot. Versailles is huge and not easy to visit alone, we are happy you could understand the Palace better thanks to Anne-Sophie. Vladina - GetYourGuide
star-5
Loved the historical...
Raleigh_H
, Oct 2021
Loved the historical details included in the tour! Stunning views and beautiful weather the day we visited in the middle of October. It wasn’t necessary to skip the line, as there was actually no line when we arrived later on the afternoon in the autumn, but it was well worth it for the quality of the tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello, Your feedback will please the guide, thank you for her ! We are happy you could enjoy a sunny day in Versailles. Vladina - GetYourGuide
star-5
Versailles is a must!
Adam_M
, Oct 2021
We really enjoyed this tour of Versailles. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the palace and its history. We loved the tour and highly recommend! Definitely stick around after the tour and explore the gardens. Grab a sandwich and take it all in.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Adam, We are pleased to read your comment ! You apparently enjoyed your visit and we hope you are going to keep good memories of Versailles for a long time. Vladina - GetYourGuide
star-5
Extravagant
Mitchell_T
, Oct 2021
Guide was passionate and did a remarkable job sharing the history and bringing things to life. The palace is more extravagant than you could imagine. And the garden alone could be a 1-2 day tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Mitchell, Thank you for taking time to share your feelings about your visit. Your guide was pleased to read your nice comment. Vladina - GetYourGuide France
star-5
She brought Versailles to life.
phil_t
, Oct 2021
Gabrielle our guide was great. Informative, cheerful, relaxed and friendly. She brought Versailles to life. At our meeting point ignore the blue sign for Get your guide outside the small shopping centre they have their office in, and go inside near the cafe Madeline. Note, this ticket doesn’t always include entry to gardens. We had to pay extra as there was a sound and fountains display on.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Phil, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed the tour ! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Versailles.
star-5
Absolutely worth it!!!
MaryKathryn_M
, Oct 2021
Wow!! This is absolutely worth it!! Our guide Laura was amazing!! She was so knowledgeable and gave such great background information and context!!! I really enjoyed every aspect of the experience and would recommend this tour to everyone!!! The best part is that after the tour, you can still stay at the chateau and explore more if you’d like, which is really nice!!! Laura was happy to answer every question I had and was really friendly!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your feedback ! Your enthusiasm was a pleasure to see. Laura was very happy to be your guide. Vladina - GetYourGuide France
star-5
Winter at Versailles
Pamela_W
, Oct 2021
Walking down the hall of mirrors. I loved the story our guide shared about the guests walking up and down the hall on cold, snowy days to just enjoy the light the mirrors gave off during the day.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you could be transported in the past thanks to the guide. This is the exact purpose of ours tours.
star-5
Sights and Stories
Stefan_G
, Sep 2021
Enjoyed the history and stories shared by our guide about the kings that lived at Versailles. Earpiece and guide microphone were a nice touch to make sure no story was missed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Stefan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your guided tour with us. We hope to welcome you back soon in Versailles. Margaux - GetYourGuide France
star-5
Redeemed
Peggy_N
, Sep 2021
We had a terrible experience with the taxi driver who took us the wrong way. We missed our original time. But Victoria called us and offered to let us come the next day. We appreciated their understanding. We went the next day and enjoyed our tour and guide
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Peggy, Thank you for your review. We were happy to help you. We will be pleased to welcome you back in Versailles. Margaux - GetYourGuide France

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour
Versailles Palace Skip-the-line Classic Guided Tour

star-4.5398

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.56

star-4.5309

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.17

star-4.515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.39

star-32

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.84

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.73

star-461

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.84

Explore Similar Things to Do