Recent Searches
Clear

DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl

star-4.59 Reviews
|
Salzburg, Austria
DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl

From $634.18 per group (up to 7)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Entry Tickets

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We offer free pick-up from all hotels and apartments within the city of Salzburg. After you made your booking, please let us know where you would like to meet us for your tour.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY ALPS TOURS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 9 reviews
star-1
Wasted day and once in a lifetime experience
Jed_B
, Nov 2021
We were told with the on line booking that we would have a driver-guide. Our driver barely spoke English and said he was only a driver. He never said a word about any place he drove us to. We were expecting someone who would give us a little history of the various places we were driven to but not a word was ever spoken. Many times he would drop us off and when we asked what was to be seen he said he was only a driver. Our family had rented a van for our trip and could have driven our van and googled directions. We felt like we wasted a once in a life time experience by having someone who refused to explain anything. We would like a refund from our trip! What a waste of our one day in Salzburg.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Apologise for Inconvenience, The driver who was supposed to come was unable to come as the Covid was effected. So inventing a new driver at the last minute is arranged for this trip.Since it was a Sunday,We couldn't have given a better driver. We understand that, the driver couldn't do as your expectation. We apologise for your inconvenience.
star-5
A drive more than a tour but perfect!
Michael_M
, Oct 2021
Thomas was our host for the drive and was excellent. Always kind, and flexible it was an absolute delight to have him with us for the drive. Definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl
DAY TRIP Salzburg to Hallstatt Via St.Gilgen, Wolfgang See & Bad Ischl

star-4.59

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$634.18

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$438.10

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$539.63

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,153.05

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$419.85

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$539.63

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$864.79

star-52

4 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$288.26

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$830.19

Explore Similar Things to Do