Recent Searches
Clear

Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

|
Roma, Italy
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Combine three of Rome’s mightiest monuments into one tour. Dodge the crowds with skip-the-line access to the Colosseum and discover the legacy of the Roman emperors and gladiators that made the amphitheater so notorious. Next, stroll through the ancient streets of the Roman Forum, where you can admire the remains of the Temple of Hadrian and learn more about life in ancient Rome. Finally, stand in awe before the Pantheon in the morning, or the Palatine in the afternoon. This small-group tour is limited to 13 people to ensure a personalized experience.
  • Colosseum and Roman Forum tour in Rome
  • Make the most of priority access with skip-the-line passes
  • Discover the secrets of ancient Rome from a Blue Badge guide
  • Small-group tour limited to 13 people ensures a personalized experience

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine or Pantheon with skip-the-line entry
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small-group tour (maximum of 13)
Afternoon Tour includes Palatine
Entrance fees 23EUR per person (age 18 and over). 5EUR per person (age 2-17)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Afternoon Tour might does not include Pantheon.
Piazza della Rotonda , Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Meet your guide in the corner of Piazza della Rotonda and Via della Rotonda, where the Pantheon is situated. Once arrived to the square and facing at the Pantheon, look on your right hand side. Your guide will be holding "MEA TOURS" sign on the corner of Salita Crescenzi and Piazza della Rotonda.

Piazza della Rotonda , Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note meeting point varies based on the season. Your voucher will give you the full information about the meeting point.
  • Please note: with the Skip-the-line pass will not skip the security check.
  • All guests must have proper identification, including children
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and select museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please do carry a proof of Covid-19 vaccination. If unable to present this, entry might be rejected by the security at the door.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • ***Due to the current conditions and restrictions the tour might not includes the interior of the Pantheon. If not possible, we will carry out the visit of the Pantheon from outside and we will add another historical site.***
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mea ToursEvents S.r.l.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Walking required long with a lot of stairs so people should be advised." See review
  • "Skip the line did not apply so spent lots of time in line." See review
  • "I advise all travelers to take tours with the fewest number of people possible for these venues are very crowded and popular places for visitors." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,115 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,115 reviews
star-1
Waste of time...
Ricky_M
, May 2022
Horrible experience booked this tour online for a Thursday. Thursday morning rolls around and get a email an hour before the tour it's been cancelled and to email to reschedule so I reschedule my tour for the next day at the same time. Friday rolls around and no tour guide is around 15 min after the tour is to start a lady comes by to tell us the tour is cancelled again cause they were unable to get tickets to enter the colleseum and we can rebook or get a refund. Still awaiting my refund...What a waste of time especially for people who are on travel for only a few days...
star-5
Amazing Experience!
Catherine_C
, May 2022
Seeing relics dating back to 52 B.C. was truly an amazing experience! We were transcended back to Roman times and learned all about that time period with the help of our guide Arthur. Arthur presented with a vast knowledge of all the sites we visited, and delivered it with tireless enthusiasm! We loved our Rome experience and take with us all the memories of such an ancient time!
star-5
Brilliant guide.
Duncan_G
, May 2022
The tour was excellent. Our guide, Paulo brought the Forum to life and was able to get us past the large crowds at the Collosseum quickly. The company could however improve its organisational skills. But they did provide a brilliant guide.
star-1
The night before our tour...
Ross_S
, May 2022
The night before our tour of the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and the Pantheon, we found out that there was 23 euro entrance fee in order to actually get into the places we visited. Since it was within 24 hours of the tour we were unable to cancel since we would not get our money back. The morning of, my partner and I got stuck in traffic in a taxi getting to the meeting spot and the tour left without us.
star-3
Tour checked one off our bucket list!
Dorothy_D
, May 2022
Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum. Off to a bad start when a tour guide did not show up. That made our group very large. The guide did an excellent job and we were pleased with the tour. Disappointed that we did not get in the Parthenon. I know it was a possibility but it seems Sunday mornings are not available so think we should have known this when we booked the tout.
star-5
Great
renu_v
, May 2022
Great tour, the guide was really great. I would recommend being very clear about the extra charges that was a surprise! Also the pick up point was clear but the explanation to pick up tickets was totally unclear. The tour was very nice
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A great day in Rome!
Joseph_F
, May 2022
Our tour guide, Erturk, was extremely knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed all 3 parts of the tour — the Pantheon, the Roman Forum and the Coliseum. You do a lot of walking, but it is worth it.
star-1
Do not use MEA tours
Vance_D
, May 2022
Horrible Tour Company. Disorganized. And it combined more than 1 group. Therefore making it no longer a small group. We arrived 15 mins early as posted. But we’re still waiting around at 3:15 (1/2 hour later) not having a clue what’s going on. Worst. Book elsewhere. Still waiting for my refund
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Customer, I am so sorry for what you experiences but that was last minute changes as the guide who suppose to be with you and other customers in your group, was tested positive to Covid. So instead of cancel your booking and the other customers, we decided to make the tour happening anyway for you and the other 11 travellers. Also during the check in, you paid less money for then tickets to recompensate a bigger group. Thank you so much for taking time to write the review and definitely, we should had cancelled all the bookings that were with the guide that was on duty to avoid any disappointments of bigger groups. Regarding the refund, please do contact us so i can have look at it my self directly. Kind Regards Antonio
star-4
Great way to see the Roman sites!
Anne_L
, May 2022
Being able to see all these wonderful places was awe inspiring! This may have been mentioned in the trip details and I just didn't see it...The tour involved quite a bit of walking and some of our group had to bow out after a bit - it was pretty hot and more strenuous than I think than people expected. We were also not able to go into the Pantheon because it was Sunday AM and there was mass. Some of the group was upset about that as well.
star-4
Not great but not bad
Melissa_R
, May 2022
It doesn’t mention it, but this is a walking tour. Meaning you’re literally just be walking around the city then threw ruins then finishing at the Colosseum. There was no real stop for pictures, and waddling through the pedestrians was a little annoying. Not the best trip but also not the worst definitely learned things. The money for the tickets though is weird considering we didn’t see any tickets being bought
star-5
Wonderful experience
Poli
, May 2022
IT was a really lovely experience. Our guide tour was amazing and very informed about the ancient Rome.
star-4
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum visit
Joanne_L
, May 2022
The roman forum was so interesting to hear about. We really enjoyed listening to our guide's insight and knowledge of each venue. We were just disappointed that we had to pay an additional 23.00 euros each to enter the Pantheon. Didn't think it was worth it.
star-3
Adequate guide
Julie_M
, May 2022
The pantheon was incredible! The details in the construction of this is amazing. Our tour guide was adequate and we wished we could have learned more
star-5
A Dirt Filled Pantheon?
Lisa_M
, May 2022
Patrick/Return was very knowledgeable and provided an architectural tour as well as the history and design. The Colosseum tour was a highlight for me. But hearing that the Pantheon was likely filled with dirt to form the open roof was incredible.
star-5
Very good tour
Mathieu_F
, May 2022
The walk through the Roman Forum is amazing, and our guide was funny and very informative. The inside of the Pantheon is impressive, and the Colosseum was of course worth the ticket.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointed
Nalini_T
, May 2022
The tour guide was late by 1 hr 15 mins. We are here in Rome for only two days and more then half a day was taken away and we had to change our plans for the day. In future we would do it on our own ☹️
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good tour. Worth the money since you glide to sights learning along the way. Not the same if you did it yourself
VIRGIL_V
, May 2022
9am scheduled cancelled due to tour guide being sick. Was notified and moved to 3pm. However tour guide for that time didn’t know about our cancellation had to check w Antonio. All good after that but bit confusing before it
star-5
Brilliant tour and very informative.
Darren_S
, May 2022
A fantastic and very informative tour! First let me start by saying the colosseum entry isn’t included in the price. You pay the guide separately before the tour starts. They then queue in the line for you so when you reach the Colosseum you walk straight in. The €30 is for the tour guide to take you to these places and load you up with the information about these awesome ancient ruins. So the full price is actually around €60 each. Once that is out of the way though and the confusion sorted the tour starts with The Pantheon. Our tour lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was fantastic. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and gave us stacks of info about the ruins and brought with him artistic impressions of how they would have looked in their hay day. I would highly recommend this tour and our guide. 10/10 all day long!
star-1
Scammers, save your money
Manisha_M
, May 2022
Horrible experience- I would rate them a 0 if I could. Viator straight up lied, the tour was suppose to be a small group which in the description states UP TO 13 people, there was 24+ of us. We were told by the guide that we had to pay 23 euros extra each, when asked why he stated for the Pantheon, which we did not even see on the inside and it was open as I saw people entering. The tour also was suppose to include the Pantheon, so why did we have to pay extra? On top of that why would I pay $46 euros extra to walk around it? Absolutely worse experience ever, and when I requested a full refund as I was scammed I only got $20, that is a slap in the face. Save your money, as viator are con artists.
star-5
Erturk was a great tour...
Josh_Q
, May 2022
Erturk was a great tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and provided amazing insight during the tour. Highly recommend!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

star-41113

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.46

star-583

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.55

star-484

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.37

star-5129

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.92

star-5370

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.64

star-4.513945

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.46

star-517

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.55

star-541

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.73

Explore Similar Things to Do