Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

star-4.5202 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rome, Italy
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

From $269.02

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a break from the bustle of Rome to visit the famous cities of Tuscany on a full-day tour to Florence and Pisa. In Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance, admire artistic masterpieces like Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia Gallery and walk beneath Brunelleschi’s famous dome. Don’t miss the stately marble treasures of Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, including the iconic Leaning Tower. Travel through the picturesque Tuscan countryside in a comfortable minivan, and enjoy the personalized attention of a small-group tour.
  • Explore Pisa and Florence on a day trip from Rome
  • See the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa and statue of David
  • Take a guided walking tour around Florence to learn about the city
  • A small group ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
2 hours Professional Guide in Florence
Admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery in Florence
Assistant all trip
Pisa - visit of the "Piazza dei Miracoli" (external)
Pisa - visita della Cattedrale
Pisa - visita del Battistero incluso ingressi
Food and drinks
Tips

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
Free Pick up from Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations. only in the city center ( inside the Aurelian Walls). The address must to be provided on the reservation. If you do not find your hotel in the list you must necessarily write it: without it, the service is not guaranteed
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The 12-hour duration of the tour may take longer during the high season months due to heavier traffic
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Provide the Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Provide the correct phone number and international country code
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (central Rome only)
  • Check that you provided all the details to the agency
  • Without this information we can not guarantee the correct service
  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans and groups will be regulated according to the law and regulations of the virus corona in customer protection
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Welcome Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa." See review
  • "Prepare yourself for the long drive to Pisa (3 and half hours) but it’s a great taste of the two cities!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
202 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
star-5
Italia 2022
Octavio_A
, Aug 2022
Irene Maniscalco the tour guide and Constantino the driver are excellent people to tour you around, they have terrific knowledge of the area and very accommodating.Definitely will recommend.The Visit in Florence was memorable.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer thank you for your review. We are happy that Constantino and Irene made you live an unforgettable experience. Our main goal is to give emotions and live experiences. Thank you for choosing our services and we hope to have you again as our guest to live other experiences.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent servixe
Muhammed_L
, Aug 2022
Excellent service and they both host Max and Irena were great. I would recommend everyone to use their service. A+++++
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer thank you for your positive review. we are happy that you had a great day. It is our primary goal to give unforgettable experiences, our staff is highly qualified to guarantee the best customer service. We hope to have you again as guests of our services and to continue to live unforgettable experiences
star-4
Well worth it if you have limited time.
Tien_N
, Aug 2022
Very nice and beautiful! What was a small group tour actually turned out to be a private tour with just us four since no one else joined that day! We got picked up right at our hotel. The round trip ride was comfortable with bathroom stops along the way. Fabio our dedicated tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. I took one star off because we missed seeing the inside of the Cattedrale Di Pisa due to poor planning. The tickets they obtained allowed entry in the afternoon which would have thrown us off schedule for Florence our next stop. So they asked us to just take pictures from outside and moved on with the trip. The tour was strictly guided tour and photo taking. We would have very much appreciated an extra 30 minutes to buy T-shirts and souvenirs. But overall we got to see a lot within the confines of time and driving distance. A day well spent!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your review. we are happy that you have had a positive experience with our company .. However, we would like to inform you that unfortunately the pandemic has created problems for all museums and churches. our staff is very knowledgeable and professional and we are happy that you have had the opportunity to appreciate the work done. We hope to have you again as our guest for other tours.
star-5
Great Family Experience!
Katherine_A
, Aug 2022
Joshua and Constantino were amazing! The whole trip was a great experience. They even plannned a surprise for us at the very end. Both were very pleasant to be around with and knew what they were doing. Very professional. I recommend them. Just FYI you do have a limited amount of time in Pisa but you are able to take enough pictures and walk around a bit.
star-5
Exciting experience
milind_V
, Aug 2022
We had a day trip to Pisa and Florence via Viator. During the trip we had a medical emergency. The tour guide Irene was extremely helpful in finding a doctor/ hospital in Florence. She also arranged for us to return to Rome sooner using their van. On top of that, we left our cellphone in the van when we were dropped at the hotel! The management was very helpful and prompt in returning it to us. Luigi, the driver of the van drove back in his own car to return the phone. We are extremely greatful for the kindness of these people.
star-5
Florence tour
Diana_A
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed a day of beauty, history and meet wonderful people. Our guides and driver were amazing. Thank you for an experience we will never forget.
star-2
Not entirely as advertised !!
Susan_J
, Jul 2022
It was a good trip, we started late because of car issues but the real sad part was that there was no real tour guide at Pisa, we had to explore on our own in less than an hour and though the description says entry/ admissions are included to the dome and the baptistery there were no tickets. So we could not see inside neither one of them. When questioned they said that there is not enough time to go inside. This was sad and a shame as people have come across the globe and was wanting to see the inside and had paid for the experience that was advertised.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. however we wish to acknowledge your incorrect information. the tour did not start late due to car problem but because previous customers got off late. your hotel was the last one because it was closer to the highway. the delay did not in any way affect the trip. The visit of Pisa is outside the museums are not included except the basilica. During the period of Covid, security measures are very limited and the museums are entered on a limited time and in limited numbers. The stop time in Pisa was 150 minutes, more than the established one. If you wanted to have the time to visit everything without problems, you had to buy a proven service. in this way you would have had the possibility to enter and visit the museums of your interest. We believe that the main point of the trip is Florence with the visit of the city and the Accademia Gallery where the famous statue of David by Michelangelo is located. This museum is the only one included and paid for in the tour.
star-5
Awesome tour of Florence and Pisa!
Mary_B
, Jul 2022
Pino is a fantastic guide. He is very knowledgeable and so much fun! The tour hit all the highlights we wanted to see, including the statue of David, a walking tour of Florence, lunch at a delicious local restaurant, and a stop at a beautiful overlook of the city.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Thank you for the...
Lidia_H
, Jul 2022
Thank you for the well-organized and educational tour! Pino was a wonderful guide and we hope to visit Italy again in the future!
star-5
Gotta love Pisa and Florence!
CURTIS_B
, Jun 2022
Small groups are the way to go. It's well worth the extra cash. It's more personal and we get more time in areas where other reviews generally complain there isn't enough.
star-4
Nice tour.
reneem_g
, Jun 2022
Loved the tour and the tour guide in Florence. Tours give you a quick view of important/iconic buildings. There is not enough time to actually visit the leaning tower of Pisa or any of the other buildings. I would recommend this tour but be prepared for a long day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your valuable opinion. This helps us to grow and always try to improve our service. The time available for Pisa to visit the monuments of the Piazza dei Miracoli is 1 hour, Florence 3.30-4 hours for lunch and a visit to the city. We believe it is enough to visit and enjoy the monuments that these cities offer. We hope to have you again as a guest of our services to make you live other unforgettable experiences.
star-3
Not the best
Stefany_C
, Jun 2022
This tour was okay. The amount of time we spent in each location was extremely limited. In Pisa we spent 30 minutes. In Florence we spent about 2 hours. They took us to a specific location for lunch because the amount of time they allocated for us was also limited. The food at the restaurant they took us to wasn’t very good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you have not considered that the time we spend in each stop changes according to the arrival. In Pisa the stopping time is 45-60 minutes, time needed to visit the monuments that are in the same square and take photographs of the most famous monument, the Leaning Tower. departure from Pisa is scheduled at 12.30 to arrive in Florence at 13.30. time for lunch. At 14.45 meeting with the guide for the 2 hour visit of the city. 16.45 end of the visit and departure for Rome. these are the stages and the time that the customer spends in each destination .. We are sorry that you did not like the restaurant we suggested but this does not enter into the service offered. Grazei for being with us, it will be our care to check the times you have indicated.
star-5
Simply beautiful and steeped in so much culture and history .
Anne_M
, Jun 2022
Irene was our guide for the day and she's was kind and very knowledgeable. We had giovanni as our local guide I. Florence and he customised it to suit our interests. We had enough stops to stretch our legs , use facilities and eat and shop . All our needs were met .
star-5
Awesome tour with a little suggestion
Staneli_V
, Jun 2022
Everything was great except for lunch. Lunch took a long time and we really have no place to go. The other group and I thought we should have had lunch at the bridge where all the shops were located. Then we could go shopping while the tour guide group finished their lunch.
star-5
Felt like a personalized trip!
Agatha_L
, Jun 2022
Despite the long road trip, it was absolutely worth it - magnificent view of Florence & Pisa, the culture and history / art and the food The guide Joseph was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. He took the effort to check on everyone and provided additional information about the places we were travelling through. The driver of our van was very courteous and cautious. At each pit stop he checked if we’re comfortable at the back, if temperature was too warm etc. It really felt like a personalized holiday!
star-5
Florence / Pisa 2022
Andrea_B
, Jun 2022
Pino was very pleasant, he made us very comfortable and was always professional. I would certainly do other tours with him.
star-5
Fabulous
Steven_S
, Jun 2022
Fabulous trip to Pisa and Florence with our hosts Dena and Constantino. Highly recommend this tour! Informative and fun!! So glad we decided to take this trip!!!
star-5
Great day trip from Rome
Mark_B
, May 2022
Our guide Lorenzo and driver Constantine were amazing. Such nice young men. We always felt like our comfort and satisfaction were front and center. Lorenzo had a well rounded knowledge about so many things. Constantine was quick and safe..
star-5
Great trip!
WilliamK_F
, May 2022
We had wanted to see Pisa and Florence for some time. They did not disappoint!!! The Leaning Tower was awesome and seeing the ‘David’ in person was amazing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The David
Angel_T
, May 2022
Giorgio, Teresa and Giovanni were very kind and attentive to all our questions and needs. The knowledgeable they share was amazing.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

star-4.5202

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.02

star-3.575

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.55

star-4.519

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$400.41

star-4.5123

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.02

star-42

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$640.85

star-3.517

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.00

star-450

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$260.68

star-53

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$510.94

star-3.59

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations