Recent Searches
Clear

Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roma, Italy
Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 45 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

  • Early admission to the Vatican Museums
  • Get skip-the-Line access to the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica
  • Guided tour with personal headsets
  • All entrance fees included
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Small group tour
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the line access to St Peter’s Basilica
Headsets
Expert English-speaking guide
Small group of 15 or less
Skip the line tickets for Vatican Museums
Buffet Breakfast in the Pinecone Courtyard (until 31st of Jan 2022)
Gratuities
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off

Departure Point

centro piazza, Piazza del Risorgimento, 00193 Roma RM, Italy

We meet just outside the green bar in the middle of Piazza del Risorgimento Square. This is the only bar/cafè located on the square. The bar is on the side of the square towards via Crescensio - close to Tram stop number 19. The closest Metro/Underground stop is Ottaviano.

Departure Time

7:15 AM

Return Details

Piazza San Pietro, 00120 Città del Vaticano, Vatican City

In St.Peter's Basilica.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that the opening time of the Vatican Museums may vary, we will vary the tour start time accordingly.
  • Please note that St.Peter's may not be accessible. If this occurs during your tour we will spend more time inside the Museums & Chapel and your guide will give you a tour of the church from the outside.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • While the Vatican Museums are equipped with elevators for wheelchair and stroller access, they are not conveniently located on the group tour route and only give access to specific sections of the Museums. We advise clients to contact Walks Customer Service Team to make further arrangements.
  • Please remember that the Sistine Chapel is a holy place, and attire must be appropriate for the visit. Both men and women are asked to wear clothing that covers at least the shoulders and knees.
  • Please ensure that all members of your party have a valid ID on them on the day of the visit. This is particularly important for guests who have qualified for child reduction.
  • Please note that guests may only carry small handbags inside the Vatican Museums. Larger backpacks and big pointy umbrellas etc must be left at the cloakroom. It is the responsibility of the guest to return to the Vatican Museums entrance to collect these after the tour.
  • Walks complies with all local government regulations. You may need to wear a mask or provide proof of vaccination to enter certain venues. Please refer to Italy government guidelines for the most up to date information
  • Due to covid restrictions the corridor between St.Peter's Church & the Sistine Chapel is temporary closed to the public. The distance between the two sites without this access means that a guided visit inside St.Peter's Basilica will not be possible. To make the most out of your visit, your guide will give you a full introduction to the Basilica and explain how to visit the Basilica on your own after the tour
  • Free tour upgrade until Jan 31st, 2022: With this upgrade, you'll spend an hour enjoying the buffet before your guide whisks you to the Sistine Chapel, ahead of the crowds and fully fueled for the adventure ahead. If you would like to purchase this upgraded tour for a date past Jan 31st, 2022, you can book our Pristine Sistine Tour with Breakfast.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Walks - Italy, Spain & Greece
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I am not a group tour person, but this was definitely worth the time and fee." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
284 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
star-5
A MUST DO!
Samantha_P
, Dec 2021
Fantastic experience. Wish we could have spent the entire day with our guide. If (when) we return we will DEFINITELY book again!
star-5
Amazing experience
arnold_N
, Dec 2021
Angela was the best tour guide we ever have. Super knowledgeable and very passionate with the topic. Great deals for this excursion can’t miss.
star-5
Love the Vatican Tour!!!
Laura_G
, Sep 2021
Viator/Walks of Italy is who we ALWAYS use in Italy!! Best guides and most knowledgeable!! They always tell us something new and interesting!!!
star-5
Very nice tour
Ozer_A
, Jun 2021
Very nice tour. Claudia was very knowledgeable. Very few tourists were present this early in the morning.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Algano, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We will let Claudia know and we are delighted you enjoyed the benefits of our early entry tour.
star-5
25 people in church
steve
, Feb 2020
This trip we took in February was amazing. Not knowing our way around, we did wonder at having to get up at 5am to get across Rome to guarantee getting to the meeting point in time, but was soooo worth it. There were only 25 people with us in the Sistine Chapel, a precious thing for both us and Juliette, our amazing tour guide. (it's normally packed)
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Steve, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our Best of the Sistine Chapel tour with Juliette. Waking up early while on holidays is never ideal but so worth it to beat the crowds. Work so hard to ensure the success of our tours, and we are so glad it shows! We look forward to sharing another walk with you soon! The Walks Team
star-5
Excellent, highly recommend
Lourdes_A
, Jan 2020
Highly recommend this tour. The early entry allowed us to visit the Sistine chapel and parts of the Vatican museum with lesser crowds. Our guide was awesome, funny, informative, did an amazing job of bringing historical figures and events to life.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi lulusartshack, Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation! We think that our tours are a great way to explore the history and art of the Vatican, and all of our guides are fantastic company. We are very happy to hear that you had such a fun time with us, as that's what we always aim for! Thanks again for joining us during your stay, and we hope to walk with you again soon. The Walks Team
star-3
Mixed...
Michael_F
, Oct 2019
The Vatican was marvelous. We liked our guide, but were most disappointed that he went so quickly he left half of his party behind the majority of the time. We could NOT HEAR what he was saying more than half of the time and could NOT SEE where he was. He said he had lost his flag and used a small size umbrella! Most of the time he held this at HEAD height. It was IMPOSSIBLE to find him.He asked us to stick together, but because of the pressing crowds on an unusual busy day, we COULD NOT keep up with him. Most disappointing was the fact he rarely checked on us. Just expected that we were nearby. So very disappointed to miss a great deal of what he had to say. For these reasons I rated it a disappointed three. The guide was the reason.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Tauchi1, Thank you for taking the time to share your tour experience with us. We are terribly sorry to learn that you didn’t feel that your guide lived up to your expectations on this tour. We always advise our guides to set a comfortable during our tours, and we are sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. We have certainly taken your feedback on board, and we will ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will consider touring with us again and we are certain you will not be disappointed! All the best, The Walks Team
star-5
Incredible experience
AbbyRose_P
, Oct 2019
My friend and I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide called herself Big Mumma. She was amazing, fun, easy to listen to and had heaps of information. If you don't have much time in Rome I would 100% recommend this early morning, skip the line tour to visit the Vatican. Even if you don't like art you will still love visiting here. Visiting early meant we were finished by lunch time and then we still had a half day to do other things. This city is beautiful and amazing. Make sure you wear good walking shoes and be prepared for lots of walking! Awesome tour!
star-5
Great Tour
Courtney_B
, Sep 2019
I am not a group tour person, but this was definitely worth the time and fee. We got early entry into the Vatican museums, our tour was engaging and informed and it was a great experience. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your kind recommendation! We're glad that you were able to enjoy your tour and appreciate the beauty and history of the Vatican with the help of your lovely, expert guide.
star-5
This tour gets my highest...
Ezequiel N
, Oct 2017
This tour gets my highest recommendation. I didn't know what to expect, but I was not disappointed at all, thanks in part to our tour guide...I wish I had gotten his name! Please note that even though you skip the line, you still have to make line at Security. However, our tour guide started the tour during this time and it went by so quickly. He gave us some background on the Sistine Chapel, so we didn't waste any time. Once we got into the Vatican, we went to the Sistine Chapel first, to avoid the crowds, and it worked out great! This worked even better in our favor because we got to go through it again on our way to the basilica! He explained everything so well and we went at a great pace. I can't say enough good things about this tour. The knowledge our tour guide had was impressive. Fantastic tour!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel
Early Entry Vatican Museums: The Best of the Sistine Chapel

star-5284

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.46

star-4.57

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.65

star-4.5112

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.83

star-550

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.94

star-4.570

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.32

star-534

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.21

star-524

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.14

star-4.569

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.92

star-5187

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.24

Explore Similar Things to Do