Recent Searches
Clear

Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix

star-4.5160 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Phoenix, United States
Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Sonora Desert is at its best light at sunset. See the desert beauty from above with this sunset ride in a hot air balloon under the skilled guidance of your FAA certified pilot. Be treated to views of the desert plants and wildlife as day changes into night. Following the trip, land in the desert and celebrate your adventure with champagne and hors d’oeuvres.
  • Your hot air balloon journey begins and ends at Deer Valley Airport
  • Upgrade your package to include transportation from your Phoenix hotel
  • Soar over the desert at heights of up to 5,000 feet (1,524 meters)
  • Enjoy a champagne reception following your sunset adventure
Saved to wishlist!
Champagne
Snacks
Commemorative flight certificate
Hotel pickup and drop off (if option selected)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop off (if option not selected)
702 W Deer Valley Rd , 702 W Deer Valley Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not suitable for pregnant women
  • Not recommended for participants with broken bones, or who have had recent surgery
  • Passengers must be able to jump off the second step of a ladder onto the ground
  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • Actual flight time is approximately 1 hour
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hot Air Expeditions Inc
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
160 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
star-5
Fantastic and Memorable balloon ride!!
Jayne_B
, Mar 2022
We had grandchildren with us and it was so fun seeing their faces of joy!! The ballon pilot was informative and fun to be with.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Jayne, Thank you for your sharing your heartwarming experience with us all! We greatly appreciate it and can't wait to see you up, up and away soon again!
star-5
Awesome!
Susan_C
, Feb 2022
The entire experience! Your company does it in style. Our captain and crew were amazing especially Morgan and Joy!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi there Susan! Thank you for your positive feedback! Our pilot Morghan and crew member, Joy, always strive for the best experience for you all! We're so thankful for your review & we can't wait to see you cruising the skies with us soon again!
star-2
Need a refund. You’ll have to wait
Lynn_T
, Feb 2022
My problem is lack of communication between Viator and Hot Air Balloons. The trip was cancelled by Hot Air Balloons yet Viator charged me then takes 3-7 days to refund a trip I didn’t take. Wouldn’t use them again. I’d book direct.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Lynn_T, thank you for your feedback! When you book through a third party like Viator/TripAdvisor you are required to pay for the tour up front and it can take a few days for a refund to be processed to your account. If you book directly with our company we do not take any payment up front, just in case there is a cancellation due to weather, that way you are not waiting for a refund. The choice is yours on how you would like to book your excursions, and we appreciate your business regardless of if you book through a third party or directly with your company. Thank you for your patience with the weather and the refund process. We hope to have the opportunity to take you up, up and away in the future!
star-3
Balloon ride in the desert- one and done!
Latisha_S
, Feb 2022
Booked this trip with my adult daughters in Arizona to celebrate their birthdays. It took 30 minutes on a van to get to the balloon takeoff location. We then had to wait another 30min or so for them to inflate the balloon so that we could get in the balloon. Not sure if this is standard procedure but it would have been nice for the balloon to already be inflated and ready to go when customers arrive. Also there was only one step stool so those of us on the other side of the balloon had to throw ourselves into the balloon without the assistance of a step stool. We had Mike England as our pilot and he was pretty rude and sarcastic. Susie and the other guys on our crew were nice and friendly. The landing was pretty rocky and it felt like we were going to flip over but thank God we didn’t. The appetizers weren’t great but the desserts were really good including the birthday cake. I would also suggest providing more than one bottle of sparkling cider since everyone doesn’t drink champagne and there were 2 bottles of that. The sunset was nice. All and all it was an ok experience but not something I would do again.
star-5
It was my first time and...
Carmelita_D
, Jan 2022
It was my first time and it was incredible could not put into words the whole experience was just outstanding
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Carmelita, We're so glad we were able to provide with such an outstanding first time experience! Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will cruise with us again soon!
star-5
Loved the experience! It was breathtaking! ❣️
Patrice_D
, Jan 2022
The staff was very knowledgeable ! I would use this company again! Kasey was our pilot! He did a great job!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Patrice, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Isn't Captain Kasey the best?! We cannot wait to hear from you again and see you cruising the skies again!
star-4
Pretty good but could be better
Ruth_W
, Dec 2021
This flight was fun though there were some things that could be better. The pilot, Robert England was a very good pilot though quite curmudgeonly. We were the last balloon up and the first down. The flight was about 30 (no wind - no one's fault) minutes with another 20 on the ground waiting for the chaser vans. It was definitely not enough air time. The other balloons were up much longer. Everything else was as expected and enjoyable. One suggestion is hot drinks in the winter instead of Martinellis. It was chilly! Enjoyed the hor d'oeuvres and the company!
star-5
WOW!!
Katherine_O
, Dec 2021
This was the most AMAZING experience! The staff and flight crew are absolutely THE BEST!! EVERYONE was courteus, helpful and FUN. Jonathan was our Captain who was hilarious and very knowledgeable! Definitely bucket list worthy!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Katherine, Thank you for your feedback! Our pilot Jonathan sure is the life of the party! Our team always pours their all and it shows! Thank you once again Katherine, we hope to see you soaring the skies soon!
star-5
Awesome!!!!!
Brandon_C
, Dec 2021
Captian Morgan is the best. Driver with the colorful hair was awesome. Would do again 100 times.!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Brandon, We're so glad you had a wonderful flight up in the air with with our Pilot Morghan. Our crew member Ali is always a blast to ride with! Thank you Brandon for your feed!
star-5
10/10 Stars!
Charnjeet_K
, Dec 2021
We wanted to celebrate a birthday 🥳 & thought what better way than to cross an item such as riding in a hot air balloon off our bucket list ?! It was amazing!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hey there, Thank you for celebrating your birthday was us! How wonderful you were able to check an item off your bucket list! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing up in the air again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix
Likely to Sell Out
Afternoon Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Phoenix

star-4.5160

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-51314

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-5340

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$449.99

star-593

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-5304

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-3.565

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-439

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-511

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,349.99

Explore Similar Things to Do