Recent Searches

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day)

Paris, France

From $469.64

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Swap Paris for Versailles on this action-packed regal day tour. You’ll save time planning how to get to Versailles by having a hotel pickup and drop-off included. Once you get to the Palace and the Gardens of Versailles, you’ll bypass long visitor lines as entrance fees are included. Your guide will enhance your experience by taking you to Palace highlights such as the Hall of Mirrors, and teaching you about French royalty.
  • Enjoy a Paris hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip long lines with entrance fees included
  • Explore the Palace and the Gardens of Versailles with a guide
  • A private tour means a more personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Local guide
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Private tour
Transport by air-conditioned minivan or Car
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
The accommodation address must be in the reservation form.
Accommodation address must be within the Paris border. Otherwise, an extra transfer fee will be charged.

We will inform all transfer details one day before the tour date to hte customer Viator Extranet by mail.

If the customer do not receive any information, please contact us to get all information.

Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children age might be checked at the entrance.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please remind to give us a reachable phone number and your Staying/Hotel full address
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Paris Business and Travel SARL

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day)?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day).
What is the maximum group size during Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day)?
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day).


4 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
Excellent Tour Guide
, Dec 2019
Our tour guide was on time to pick us up. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear jenjen562019, Thank You for your precious review about our services. We are glad to provide you the best experiences we can. We hope to see you back with us for your next travel plans. Reservations Team
Worse guide EVER!!!
, Aug 2019
I would have been better off simply renting an audio cassette. There were only 2 of us on the tour and the guide, Aida, would not use her microphone correctly so I missed 90% on what she said. She finished the “4-hour” tour in 2’45”. She finished the “1-hour” garden tour in 45” and I discovered later that she skip most the suggested stops. She asked what else we wanted to see-that is her job. She never spoke a word to us on the way back to our hotel-just spent the time texting on her phone. By this note, I am demanding a refund of the >$800 I spent on this worthless tour!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear, Thank you for your review. Please find below some informations we have received from Aida (One of our best guides ever) : "Normally i Don't use microphone when i have just 2 people but because the man Is partly deaf i rented for them machines hoping that they Will hear everything. The man was so shy and isolated himself by Taking pictures because he wasn't able to hear, he used his "Best ear" as his wife described but he couldn't hear." "Plus the lady was so interested and was following and i cannot make the man hear me. The pick up was early 11:50 and the entrance 12:55 so you imagine that we were so early there at 12:25 so i have to leave them in the courtyard and bring the tickets but i managed to get them in at 12:45. We asked the driver to go Back at 4:30pm. So definitely it's not 2h45min time spent during the tour." "I talked to them on the way to the Palace but she told that he cannot hear well. That's why I didn't speak much on the way back plus the lady Was closing here eyes so normally we allow people to rest during the way back this is what we were taught when we are studying to be a tour guide" Hoping those explanations are clear to let you understand what happened during your tour. Aida did her best to let you be happy with the tour. But seems like even with extra efforts you were not happy because you have some hearing problems. Even with the best equipment you wouldn't be happy? So we can not do more than this. Also for example you have been allowed to eat in the transfer car which is principally forbidden. You were even picked up for the return transfer later than the tour time you paid for and no one ever asked you an extra for that. After all, the tour was done in the best correct way with the hearing problem of the customer. Therefore there is no way you can ask for any refund. As a gesture goodwill, we allowed you lots of things which were not allowed, we did not ask extra fees for the extra time spent with guide, also later pick up with driver. Hoping to see you with us for your next vacation plans in a better mood to be happy. Best Regards
Personal tour of Versailles
, Jul 2019
We visited with our family group of 6 and were thrilled to get picked up from our apartment in a luxury 6 seater van then had our own personal your guide. The guide was brilliant even on such a hot day, we quickly skipped past the long queues and into the magic gardens then through the palace. Our guide Aida knew so much about every aspect of the palace and it was an experience we won’t ever forget. Our driver picked us up on time and returned us to our front door - the only way to experience Versailles in peak season.

Product code: 7832P28

Explore Similar Things to Do