Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade

star-4.5456 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Bypass the ticket line and meet your guide near the elevators
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Gratuities
Food and Drink

Departure Point

Allée des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • There could be waiting time to enter the tower, especially during peak periods
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Guided Eiffel Tower Tour with Optional Summit Access Upgrade.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
456 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 456 reviews
star-5
Great Guided Tour
David_W
, Jul 2021
This guided tour was so amazing. Our guide David was absolutely wonderful. Full of information and so kind and pleasant. The great thing about this is the personalized experience, only 12 of us on the tour, and you get to visit the 3rd observation tower. The signage to check in outside was a bit confusing because it told us to look for someone with and orange flag with something specific on it but it was with someone else so I’m glad they were on the lookout but if it was crowded I would have passed them up. Again, David was great and such a great tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi David, Thank you so much for your kind words and this 5 star review. Your guide, David, is indeed a treasure and I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I also want to thank you for the feedback about the meeting point and we will endeavor to make this more clear for all our special guests like you! Safe travels and thanks again! Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good guide Tamar
Maryse_D
, Jul 2021
Had a really good tour with a perfect guide Tamar. Explained very well Parijs and the Eiffel Tower. Much explanation laugh fun history about the city and tower. Went all around explained the doors rhe 7 hills history about tower.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for this 5 star review for Tamar and ExperienceFirst. Tamar is a lot of fun and very knowledgable and I'm glad you enjoyed your tour. Stay safe and a bientot : ) Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very good tourleader
Maureen_S
, Jul 2021
Sara was an excellent tourleader!! Well informed with a pleasant tone she gave us the tour. We also had an upgrade to the summit which was very nice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for this feedback and I hope you will join us again for another tour with ExperienceFirst : ) Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible service
Anonymous
, Jul 2021
The summit were closed and nobody told us. When we arrived they told us it was closed and could not get our money refunded, wtf..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Greetings and thank you for writing your feedback. We share you frustration about the summit and we do our best to inform our guests but we often find out at the last moment with everyone else, at the discretion of the Eiffel Tower staff. I am concerned that you said you could not get a refund for the summit portion because we are always willing to return this. If you reach out at Info@exp1.com and share your booking details I will personally see to it that this is resolved. I wish you safe travels always. Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Dont buy anything they dont take there responsibility and dont give refunds
Ferry_v
, Jul 2021
I arived at the spot. No one was there. I called them 3 times but no answer. Looked around 30 minuts didnt find the person to silver my tickets. I went inside and found no one! Called again no answer. At the end i buyed my own tickets without tour. I emaild them about my problems and they refuse to give me back my money!!! Dont buy a ticket they are not following the law. Lawyer wil be informed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Greetings, I have responded to your emails a total of 6 times and will repeat here that I am very sorry you could not find us and I understand how frustrating this can be. I am always willing to offer a refund when any part of the issue is our responsibility and I will outline here again where we stand. On the day you were booked we were at the meeting spot and with 26 people booked. 22 checked in on time and with no problem. 2 people called us to say they wanted to reschedule. Your party of 2 were the only ones we could not account for. We called your number several times and no answer. You say you called us but you did not leave a message. I explained that if everyone else could find us on time for the tour I can't justify a refund as it does not appear to be our fault. All that being said I offered you a free walking tour as a show of good will. In return you continued to threaten me with lawsuits. I regret that you missed our tour and I wish there was more that I could have done or more that I can do but there is not. I wish you the best and that you stay safe. Best, Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Don’t buy this tour😞😞😞😞. Just go to the tower do the line and paid 26
Marisol_A
, Jul 2021
Don’t buy this 🙏🙏🙏🙏This is a waste of money. Be ready to do the line for the tickets inside like everybody because what you buy is not a ticket. (Waiting time 1hour) The guide went with us to the second floor and left. During the line he talked about the story of the tower we can’t hardly hear what he was saying. Before going to the tower go to the internet and read the story. Paid 26 euros and that’s it. Also nobody asked for the vaccination cards or the COVID test forget about the email saying you have to do this.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Greetings, I want to thank you for leaving your feedback about your experience. I will address the points in your review. We do not sell tickets we sell a guided experience. It is advertised that the guided portion ends on the second floor. Most of our guests enjoy this opportunity to have the rest of the time to themselves at the summit to explore at their leisure. We do our best to have our guests stay near and let us know if they have trouble hearing us, and this is more prevalent now with face masks. I would be grateful if you would reach out and let me know who was your guide so I can work with him or her and help them improve. If you have any constructive criticism you can share I would be very eager to hear it. As for the last point I want to be very clear for the benefit of public health and safety-The email we sent about vax cards and ID's regulation stated clearly that this was starting July 21st, your booking is indicated above as July 20. If for some reason you were there on the 21st (sometimes we offer free reschedules) we have no control over what the Eiffel Tower checks or doesn't check, that is their responsibility, we are only trying to provide our guests with as much helpful and important information as we can. I wish you all the best and that you stay safe and well and thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us so we can work to improve what we do.Best, Linda@exp1,com
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A beautiful view from the Eiffel tower
Vera_M
, Jul 2021
The group picture with David :) we loved the beautiful view of Paris and the very interesting information David gave us. A real great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Nope, Nada, but the tour guide was great.
Joe
, Jul 2021
The tour guide (Sheldon) was great, but the tour itself is not good at all. You wait in line for a guide, then you wait in line with the guide for tickets to the EF. So you're just paying mostly to wait while a nice guide gives you info about the ET. All the reservations on the official Eiffel Tower site were filled, so we assumed we needed to be on and official guided tour to get to the top, but apparently you can just wait in line yourself on a first come first serve basis as the alternative. You will save a chunk of change.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will definitely let Sheldon know that you appreciated his tour in spite of the fact that you had to wait in line. I agree that having a nice guide providing info and context can add to the experience and I would love to hear more about how we could earn a higher rating from you. I encourage you to reach out and share more details and as a thank you I will offer you a free walking tour and I will even try to get Sheldon to be your guide. ops-paris@exp1.com. I wish you all the best and safe travels, Linda
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
25 years wedding
Jolanda_Broeders
, Aug 2020
The Eiffeltour with summit with tourguide was fantastic and amazing. The guide told us all about the Eiffeltoren and did answer all questions too. Evrything was perfect planned, thanks to you all.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Tour!!
James_P
, Mar 2020
The tour was well organized and our guide was very friendly and informative! Would recommend going to the summit for the amazing views of Paris!!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do