Recent Searches

Milan: Walking Tour of the City Center & Last Supper

Milano, Italy
Milan: Walking Tour of the City Center & Last Supper

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Maximize time in Milan on a walking tour that includes top city landmarks. Learn about the architecture and history of the Duomo and Sforza Castle from your guide. See the legendary La Scala opera house and admire “The Last Supper” by Leonardo Da Vinci. Hear stories about the painting that help to bring its story to life.
  • Discover Milan’s popular landmarks on a guided tour
  • Skip the hassle of navigating and visit the Duomo and Sforza Castle
  • Experience a piece of music history at the La Scala opera house
  • See Leonardo Da Vinci’s famous mural “The Last Supper”
Saved to wishlist!
3 hours walking tour
Entrance tickets to Leonardo da Vinci's masterpiece, The Last Supper
Sforza Castle Courtyards
Visit the Scala Square and Vittorio Emanuele Gallery
Whispers headsets
Licensed local guide
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and dropoff
Entrance ticket for Duomo
  • Mondadori Megastore , del Duomo, 1, 20121 Milano MI, Italy

    Meet your tour guide in duomo square by the Mondadori bookshop

  • Piazza di Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2 , Piazza di Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, 20123 Milano MI, Italy
  • Duomo , del Duomo, 20122 Milano MI, Italy
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Your shoulders and legs must be covered (tops, shorts, short skirts and sleeveless shirts are not allowed
    • No luggage or large bags
    • No knives, hand sanitizer or sparkly beverages
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY GT Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    Traveler Photos


    133 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
    Milan walking tour
    , Jan 2020
    Very disappointed that the tour did include going in the Duomo. The Last Supper was good but the mural seems dull compared to past visits. Not the tours fault, just an observation.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Dear customer, we are very glad that the tour met your expectations. Thank you for sharing.
    Milan trip
    , Jan 2020
    Great guide very knowledgeable loved every minute 3 hour trip and we got 3 hour the history info we got from our guide was second to none
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, thank you for pointing that all our guides are very well informed and passionate. Glad you had to experience your tour just as we pictured it for you to take part. Regrads, Team
    Great information and passionate guide
    , Jan 2020
    It was very informative with our guide to tour with the last supper. The best part is that the guide, he is very passionate with the art and history in comparison to other guides.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, we will pass on the message to the guide. Glad you enjoyed. Thank you fo sharing, Team
    Great tour
    , Dec 2019
    This walking tour covered the basic sites I wanted to visit. Be aware that a tour of the inside of the Duomo is NOT part of this tour. Also, a "reverse tour" means that this tour ends at the last site that you see--it does not bring you back to your starting point. Since there was confusion amongst some members of our group, I will also point out that the Last Supper is at the rectory at St Maria della Grassi, and not located in the Duomo. Our tour guide was very good and knew so much about everything we saw. The pace of the walk was actually much slower than I'm used to, so even those with physical limitations were able to keep up quite easily.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, thank you for the tips you shared. I am sure this will be very helpful. Glad you had a wonderful experience, no matter the confusion. Regards, Team
    Wonderful walking tour of Milan.
    , Nov 2019
    What a wonderful way to see the highlights of Milan (including Last Supper), skipping the long lines and getting "inside information" (not always in the guidebooks).
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, happy to know you enjoyed your activity. Thanks for sharing, Team
    Great way to see Milan!
    , Nov 2019
    We enjoyed the walking tour very much, even if it was a bit cold. Learned a lot, and it was very special to see The Last Supper.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, tank you for your precious words. Happy you had a great time. Regards, Team
    Beware Viator
    , Nov 2019
    We were unable to gain entry to piazza to join this tour due to a road race with over forty thousand competitors. No one bothered to notify us of this event. Contact number and emergency contact number supplied were not answered. Contacted Viator on arrival home and within a couple of hours they had refused our request for a refund saying the local operator had us on their list and we were a " no show ". They also said everyone else was there which is completely false as we met others outside the piazza who were in the same situation. Certainly wont be using Viator again and would not recommend them.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, we are very sorry to hear you had such troubles. However, when there is an event we try our best into reaching out, even through the viator customer service but it is very difficult because most of you do not have connection on your phones. May this help others checking the emails when traveling because there might be situations like this. We also advise always to call when on site and you do not see the guide or the tour guide assistant. Tanks for sharing, Team
    your is great
    , Nov 2019
    Our tour includes a lot of walki g so wear comfortable shoes. 3 hours is all I need to know a little bit about that city.. the last supper painting is awesome.. it is timed and we had enough time to see it and take a picture of it.. thanks to our margarita our guide .. I recommend this tour to everyone
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, happy to hear you had great time and enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for sharing, Team
    Great Tour
    , Nov 2019
    Marco was extremely knowledgeable and communicated effectively with everyone. Great expiation of the Last Supper painting! Highly recommend!!!
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, glad you enjoyed your time with us and your tour guide. Thank you for sharing, Team
    A Wonderful Introduction
    Juby B
    , Oct 2019
    This tour was a wonderful introduction to Milano. Our guide, "just call me pierre" was so knowledeable about the history, and of particular note was his passion for the Duomo. Of course seeing "The Last Supper" was a highlight of the day, but the walk through the streets of Milan and the suggestions for dinner spots was very informative. The brief walk through the castle was okay, but I was disappointed not to be able to see Michealangelo's rondanini pieta...oh well, a reason to go back! Money well spent.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, thank you for sharing. Happy to hear it was worth it. Regrads, Team

    Explore Similar Things to Do