Recent Searches

Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre

star-3.518 Reviews
Civitavecchia, Italy
Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 10 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach with WI-FI on board
Transportation to/from attractions (bus stops) departures from/to Civitavecchia port just outside the Port with a dedicated bus stop in largo della Pace (corner Via Prato del Turco) departures from/to Rome Vatican: Via Crescenzio 2 departures from/to Termini Station: Piazza Indipendenza All the bus stops have staff attending to assist all customers
guide service on board
anything a part of the transportation like entrances for museums

Departure Point

Via Prato del Turco, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy

Return Details

Via Prato del Turco, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre.
What is the policy on sanitization during Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre.
What is the social distancing policy during Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre?
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre?
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre.
What is the maximum group size during Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre?
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Port To Rome Centre.

Traveler Tips

  • "One time, inexpensive, AC, Wi-fi, bathroom on-board, drop-off near Termini train station, taxi stand across the street to take you to your hotel." See review


18 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 18 reviews
, Nov 2019
We really enjoyed this transport.. The driver was absolutely professional. He even assisted us in loading and unloading our luggage.
Cheap but horrible instructions and service.
, Oct 2019
It was the cheapest deal for transfer but the directions were horrible. We had to take a shuttle bus to the area it was and from there you have to walk around where all the cabs and buses are across and down the street (no signs we just had to ask everyone we saw). It was also being used for an hop on/off bus tour and even though we were waiting for 20 minutes to get on before anyone else got there the entire group were let on first. We left 20 minutes late as it started to rain and they let people on the bus to stand in the aisles until it stopped. Considerate but just odd as the bus was completely full and they were waiting for an unrelated bus. Would not recommend this to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer I assume your complaint is not for us but for the hop on hop off service that is handled by another company and not from us. Regarding the full coach for the return we had other two coaches involved in the departures so was actually not unrelated as you mentioned. I'm sorry also that Rome doesn't offer very much in terms of road indications but as you could see the hop on hop off service you mentioned was just leaving at the corner of our bus stop
Price is right BUT
, Oct 2019
good clean bus and service, address on paperwork was right but no one is there to guide you where that address is port shuttle drops you off at designated place with other bus shuttles had to ask some police to guide us to the pickup point. Then the bus drops everybody off at a stop 250 metres from Rome termini station which has no marking or directions at it they say its termini but it is not Termini has lots of bus stopping points.which would make it easier for those to get there bags to their hotel by BUS .TRAIN. TRAM .TAXI
Good Value But Needs More Customer Support
, Sep 2019
This transfer was good value, but travelers need to put in a little effort to make it work for them. This was the cheapest Civitavecchia-to-Rome transfer we could find; it was only 7% of the cost of the other transfers we saw at the time of booking. It almost seemed too good to be true. I don't want to say it WAS too good to be true, because ultimately we did get on the bus and ultimately did get from the Civitavecchia port to the Rome Termini station, but it did take some effort on our part. What they don't clarify is that you need to get outside of the PORT itself, not just outside of your cruise terminal. This either means a long trek with all your luggage, a shady ride with a vulture-like cab driver, or a bus ride on a free shuttle to the front of the port (IF our cruise line provides such service). Luckily, we had access to a cellphone and was able to talk to the customer service people to get this guidance, but it wasn't entirely clear from the initial written directions to "turn right outside the port." Additionally, the bus obviously does not say "Viator," but no written description of the company/bus was given so we had to get this information via phone as well. The bus also arrived an hour and a half after our cruise departure time, so although we had time to wheel our luggage from the port entrance over to the bus stop, it was a long wait after that. We were lucky to have phone access, but not all travelers have that privilege/luxury. Additionally, the bus did not drop us off directly outside Termini station, but rather left us an 8-minute walk away. This was a little frustrating and unexpected. Ultimately, however, I would rebook this for the value because I was never going to see a cheaper price than what we were able to book, but if I wanted something easier or didn't want to wheel my luggage on shuttles/down the street to the bus stop or didn't want to wait so long, I would pay to have someone pick me up directly from the front of my cruise terminal.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
, Jul 2019
The bus left 20 minutes late, and got in 45 minutes after the expected time. Yes, there was traffic, but there is ALWAYS traffic in Rome, and there was no excuse for leaving late.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear customer, we actually delayed the departure few minutes to give the opportunity to other customers like you to join the bus and leave for Rome. One ship was delaying the exit for some of the passengers booked and we were sorry for them. Anyway when we realized they couldn't reach the bus in shortest ime we left for Rome. Traffic in Rome is not a legend! Anyway there are good days and bad days. You were probably testing one of the bad! Sorry for the inconveniences Monica
Excelent Transfer!
, Jun 2019
We left the ship in Rome's cruise port an a very comfortable bus picked us where the port's shuttle left us right on time as promised. The trip to Downtown Rome was relaxing. In little over one hour we arrived to our destination. Our transfer was made without any problem.
Barbara F
, Jun 2019
This transfer worked well once we were onboard the free shuttle bus from the outside customs at the port to the terminal - very crowded and unorganized as everyone rushed for the buses with no guidance - this was a real mess as there was to be no standing on the bus, no one knows how many buses were coming and really no signs or directors to assist the crowds- once onboard the bus, it was a shirt ride to outside the port where the SHUTTLE BUS with the yellow stripe always waiting in plain view for our boarding and our trip into Rome. This was an excellent choice that was cool, clean, smooth riding and a very good price- we were dropped at the central train terminal and took a taxi to our hotel. I would use this service again.
Excellent Service once you find the bus
Ralf E
, Jun 2019
Would give 5 ☆ but for one shortcoming which caused some confusion and a bit of anxiety. Directions said the bus would be outside to the right of the port entrance, but the bus was outside to the right of the bus / shuttle terminal, not located with the other bus transfer companies. Once found, Excellente! One time, inexpensive, AC, Wi-fi, bathroom on-board, drop-off near Termini train station, taxi stand across the street to take you to your hotel.
Erreur dans la description
, Jul 2019
Navette réservée pour une heure précise,la première des deux navettes de retour,nous sommes arrivés bien en avance 45 mn avant le RV cependant impossible de prendre le bus,la préposée nous a précisé que les réservations n’étaient possible que pour les groupes et un groupe de touristes avait réservé et à rempli le bus....nous avons pris le deuxième mais nous sommes arrivés 10mn après l’heure maximum de retour prévu par la croisière.

Explore Similar Things to Do