Recent Searches
Clear

Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

|
Barcelona, Spain
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $53.99

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Step inside La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona. Learn from your guide about the famous Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. Stroll among the columns as large as trees, admire the lavish decoration, view the colorful stained glass windows that make this structure a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and upgrade to include access to the Tower. Afterward, take a walk through nearby Parca de Gaudi if you wish.
  • Learn about the cathedral's history with commentary from your guide
  • After the tour, you can stay and admire the cathedral and grounds as long as you want
  • Upgrade to include access to the tower for views over Barcelona

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Three perks in one: skip the lines and beat the main crowds into the Sagrada, and opt to visit a tower.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Tour by a Local Guide
Entrance to the Sagrada Familia
Access to the Tower (if option selected)
First tour of the day in Sagrada Familia
Food and drinks
Hotel pick-up and Hotel drop-off
Carrer de la Marina & Carrer de Mallorca , Carrer de la Marina & C/ de Mallorca, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

Meet your guide at the corner of Mallorca and Marina street next to the metro elevator (with a big red M). It is situated in front of the Sagrada Familia gift shop (Botiga de la Sagrada Familia). The guide will have an Amigo Tours sign. Please be at least 10 minutes earlier there for the check in.

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to La Sagrada Familia, one of Barcelona's best-known landmarks, to meet your guide and tour group. Get there before the popular site is open to the general public. Avoid long lines and be one of the first groups allowed inside.

Before entry, marvel at the ornate exterior of the UNESCO World Heritage Site, featuring sharp, soaring spires and incredible architectural detail.

Follow your guide inside for a tour of Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí's masterwork. Look up for dizzying views of 230-foot (70-meter) vaults, colorful stained glass windows and soaring ceilings. Walk down the five aisles in the shape of a Latin cross while listening to your guide's commentary about Gaudí's architectural philosophy and inspiration. Learn about the reason for the church's unfinished state; construction begun in 1882 and was only a quarter complete when it halted in 1926. 

Opt to upgrade your experience with exclusive access to the Tower on the Passion façade, where you will have a panoramic views of the city from a height of 215 feet (65 meters). Please note that access to the tower requires a climb of roughly 400 steps.

Following your tour, you are free to explore the site further on your own, you may wish to visit Parca de Gaudi while you are in the area..
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia
The Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família is a large unfinished Roman Catholic church in Barcelona, designed by Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. It is part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We will discover this beautiful monument with a guided tour
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Placa de Gaudi
You can see this beautiful square that is close to the Sagrada Familia and walk on the park once the tour finish
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise: there are around 400 stairs to go up to the tower, persons with reduced mobility can not access the tower
  • Please note that to go up to the towers you will use an elevator but to go down you will need to use the stairs
  • The access to the tower subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Children under 6 years old are not allowed to access the Towers even accompanied by an adult. Please note children under 6 will remain downstairs with an adult
  • Please note the towers will remain closed by rain or wind.
  • The monument decides which Tower is open for tourists groups and which one remains closed and this may change depending on the day
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Please note that the Sagrada Familia Regulations state that children under the age of 11 years old will not get a receiver to listen to the guide. Amigo Tours manages the entry of each of our customers and this measure does not have to do with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Some options of this tour are a bilingual tour, may be conducted simultaneously in English and Spanish
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Early access is a must for this amazing site as it allows you to skip the massive queues that start from early in the morning." See review
  • "Definitely worth coming here early as it is incredibly busy." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
660 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 660 reviews
star-1
Worst tour l have ever been on in over 20years. Vigo was not interested and taught us nothing.
Sarah_J
, Aug 2022
I always love Viator trips and myself and friends and family always pick these tours. £46 for a tour that lasted around 30 minutes ( it was supposed to be 3.30 for an hour and a half) we got in to Sagrada just before 4 pm and our absolutely not interested tour guide let us go at 4.35. I could have done the tour myself and l wish l had queued for a general admission ticket, despite protesting the tour l ordered was in Spanish, he continued to speak for the majority of the tour in Spanish, l learnt literally hardly anything. He was not bothered from the start and nearly all our group wandered around completely disinterested and disengaged. He had holes in his top and was extremely casually dressed, scruffy and sweaty. I could have handled this if the tour was good. He couldn't wait to get rid of us and l have never ever learnt so little on a tour. Three amigos are not a good partner Viator. Vigo was terrible.
star-1
Equipo did not perform well as a tour company in my opinion
Mohammed_B
, Aug 2022
We booked both skip the line and tower access tickets. Upon arrival outside the church we found two guides with passable English sorting through 60 people. They divided us into groups using red and blue colored dots which took up extra time so we started 20 minutes late into the church. Then thirty of us proceeded to follow one guide through the site. The day started instantly off when we were informed the tower access we booked and paid for was “ not possible “ with no explanation as to why. Then thirty of us tried to follow this guide around. If you lost him you lost him. He made no effort to keep everyone together probably because there were way too many people in a group. I am not knocking the guide who was professional- just the structure of the tour. At the end of this very subpar experience I had to email the tour operators, named Equipo, for a “ refund “ for the tower access. They refunded 6 euros per ticket. My email asking as to why such a small amount has so far been ignored. The church is beautiful but I recommend use a different tour company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Mohammed_B We are very sorry to hear that this experience was not to your complete satisfaction. We understand what you are telling us and we assure you that our coordination is not that long, maybe the heat made it feel longer than usual. On some occasions the river makes adjustments without prior notice, we are very sorry that you did not have a good memory. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Stunning Views
JeanClaude_H
, Jul 2022
Going up the tower was amazing and there was a breathtaking review over the city! Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear JeanClaude_H, we are incredibly happy to read you had a great experience during this tour! We hope to see you once again. Mariana, Amigon tours
star-3
Late start, very crowded, didn't finish tour
Matthew_C
, Jul 2022
This was supposed to be 1st tour of the day but started 1 hour late. Very disorganized which caused the delay. We missed half of the tour because the tour access was at a specific time. The Sagrada Familia is jaw dropping too bad they only had time for 1/2 the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Matthew_C We are sorry to hear that this experience was not 5 stars for you. The site we visited has great entry logistics and the site itself sometimes restricts us from entering the site on time, making it impossible for Amigo Tours to change or modify it. We are sorry for the situation, but we assure you that we will do our best to make sure you have an extraordinary experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Disappointing!!!!
Cheryl_T
, Jul 2022
Booked this tour specifically for the tower access and 30 mins before tour was to start we were told no tower access yet other groups were heading up the tower. Very disappointed. Paid a premier for an offering that was not provided. Only provided a minor reduction in tour cost as a result. I feel this was a bait and switch offering. Cost me more for less of a tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Cheryl_T We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We have checked and you have been reimbursed the proportional to Torres, we assure you that our main motivation is to take you to live spectacular experiences, however, on this occasion, the conditions were not the way we would have liked. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Very enjoyable but description is deceptive
Justin_P
, Jul 2022
The description says skip the line first morning tour. This is deceptive and not accurate. We did not skip the line. We waited about 20 minutes in a line. And this was not the first tour of the morning. There were hundreds of people inside by the time we got in so it is definitely not the first morning tour
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, there are security filters that we can not overlook, and that to enter the enclosure, must be covered, no doubt, it is worth it to follow the enclosure. Our service has been that you can save most of the lines that must be done before the security filter. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Tour did not start at time indicated on ticket
Kristine_S
, Jul 2022
Great tour and guide, very informative. The only thing we were not satisfied about was that we signed up for the "First morning tour" at 8:50. However, when we arrived we called the helpline number and were told our tour wouldn't start until 9:30. By the time we started the area was extremely busy, defeating the purpose of early entry.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Kristine_S We thank you for your trust and for being part of this experience. Occasionally the venue changes the entrance schedule and for that reason, we try to let our clients know that the start will be delayed. We are sorry if you were unable to see the notice, but we are very glad that the experience was to your complete satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Good tour
Kim_R
, Jul 2022
Sagrada was marvelous. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the tower tour was never communicated that it was available? I particularly pick this tour for the tower experience. So, I would recommend just choosing the inside tour. I believe it is cheaper.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Kim_R We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Sagrada Familia. We didn't quite understand about the towers. If you would like to tell us more in detail, please contact us at aux_calidad@amigotours.com and we will be happy to assist you in a personalized way. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Not the first and not worth costs
Rosita_C
, Jul 2022
Tour was about an hr. Guide was knowledgeable and gave story behind the facade and background info on La Sagrada. The big selling point was we thought we would be among the first groups to enter La Sagrada and that is not the case. We arrived before 9:15am but didn’t go into church’s security lines until 9:40 or so. By that time the church and grounds were already full of people. If we had just bought tix online and went in line early we would have gotten into the church earlier. Using an audio guide would have accomplished the same in our own. We still needed to queue up inside for the tower access elevator. Therefore the high costs for this tour is not worth it. Book tix online and just get there 30min before opening time would be better.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Rosita_C We are very sorry to hear that this experience was not to your complete satisfaction, as we believe that the quality of our guides far surpasses that of the audio guides, who are unable to answer questions and personalize information. Thank you for your feedback. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointed
Jennifer_B
, Jul 2022
This tour was overbooked yet we had booked it 2 months prior. Guides took us into cathedral but we couldn’t go up towers. Tour company agreed to refund 50%. Which they did for one ticket, we paid for 6. They have not answered my emails.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Jennifer_B We are sorry to hear that this experience did not meet your expectations. We tried to locate your reservation, but it was not possible, you can email us at aux_calidad@amigotours.com to check if you have any pending issues Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Wonderful visit with Orley
Luis_G
, Jul 2022
Orley’s commentary is amazing. Going into the building without waiting in line is a great feature. We will recommend this tour to all our friends.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Luis_G Thank you very much for recommending us, we love to know that we have fulfilled our mission of taking you to live the best experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Fascinating tour back in time and nature.
Dvorak_F
, Jul 2022
Raul our tour guide was excellent. He knew the material. Made some insightful comments and was fun to listen and learn.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Dvorak_F We really appreciate your comments, it was wonderful to be at your service. See you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Not a small group
Robin_M
, Jul 2022
The tour company was disorganized, not expecting us. It is not a small group tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but with the The double language it seemed we could have had more information I am English only tour. I have no complaints about our guide - just the company. After booking a month earlier I was disappointed in the results. I think the audio guide and self tour would be better.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Robin_M, many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we deeply regret to hear this tour did not meet your expectations. we will be working hard to improve our services. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
The tower access was...
Shawna_N
, Jul 2022
The tower access was worth it. A must see. The history of the church was very informative. Would recommend this to anyone who comes to Barcelona
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Shawna_N, it´s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed this experience! Thanks for giving us your trust, we truly appreciate it. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
Brilliant
jacqueline_s
, Jul 2022
I can highly recommend this tour our guide was informative she explained all about the building process and funding she kept asking if we had any questions but she explained everything so clearly we didn't have any .we also did the towers well worth it .I can't remember the guides name unfortunately
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ jacqueline_s thank you very much for your comments and we appreciate you trying to remember the name of our colleague. We love to know that you enjoyed this experience that we prepared for you with all our love. We hope to see you soon Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Lousy meeting place but great guide
Darnell_Q
, Jul 2022
The guide was fantastic and was more than helpful and considerate to ensure a memorable experience. I had trouble finding a ride and when I did the taxi dropped me off at the wrong place and when I called the support number the agent was of no help and even blamed me for not knowing my way around to find the guide. I took 6+ viator excursions in Paris and the meeting points where much easier to find.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Darnell_Q We thank you very much for your trust and for being part of this tour. We thank you for your comments, they help us to keep improving day by day. Sweet, Amigo Tours
star-5
Do it!!!!
Fred_G
, Jul 2022
I would highly recommend the early guided tour with the option of going up in the tower. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered any and all questions we had. We decided to go up in the Passion Tower and were very pleased we did. The perspective/views from there were amazing. I’ve wanted to see Sagrada Familia for over 20 years now and couldn’t be happier that I finally did. I’ve never witnessed such an incredible feat of architecture in my 50 years on this planet. Truly an amazing site to see.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Fred_G Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, we love to know that you had a great time with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Terrible tour operator in a beautiful must see place
Adele_R
, Jul 2022
Sagrada Famila is an incredible and beautiful place to visit, just do it with a different tour operator and guide. They were late to start the tour, had to delay our time to go up in the towers, and when we went up (definitely go up!) in the tower, the guide took the rest of the group on the remainder of the tour. Not sure what we missed on a tour that we paid for, though I know we almost missed the entire death of Jesus side of Sagrada Familia. Also not sure why this tour did not have everyone on towers and had to split up. On top of this, while tour guide was knowledgeable, he was very difficult to understand. Our tour was in English and sometimes he inserted Spanish words. Some of his English just could not be understood with a thick accent. Really disappointing for the tour in such a glorious place. Use a different tour operator for your visit to Sagrada Familia.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Adele_R We are sorry to hear that this experience was not what you expected, an apology in advance. We have shared your feedback with our destination team to discuss how we can improve to continue to provide incredible experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Disorganised at the...
Zelda_H
, Jul 2022
Disorganised at the start, thus a late start, which then meant that we were not able to finish the tour to meet the towers entry time. The tour guide was very good, however.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Zelda_H Thank you for letting us know your comments. We are sorry that this experience was not to your complete satisfaction, we take your comments into account to continue improving. Thank you very much Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
SCAM. Do not book.
Anjali_V
, Jul 2022
This is a SCAM. They do not take you in before everyone. IT IS A BAIT AND SWITCH. We showed up at 8:35. Nobody showed up from Amigo travels so I messaged them. They tell me that I should have received a message saying my tour is at 9:30. I received no such message. We showed up at 9:15 and many people had the same experience. Then half way into the tour some of us get told that we selected tower access so we would have to leave the tour and go up. I complained to Viator, who said they will “look into it”. I have heard nothing from Viator. COMPLETE SCAM. I would like to say the guide, Oriol, was very professional and did a decent job.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Anjali_V We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We did indeed have to change the schedule due to the conditions of the venue. We are very sorry that this has overshadowed the experience we had prepared for you. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access
Likely to Sell Out
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

star-4659

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.99

star-4.5151

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.03

star-4199

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.54

star-4275

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.03

star-4.51051

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.79

star-496

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.88

star-4.5829

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.45

star-536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.94

star-58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.07
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations