Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Athens historical city half day private tour

star-4.5
|
Athens, Greece

From $66.94

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get around Athens’ most-cherished attractions and see the city in comfort on this private, half-day driving tour. Choose what time your small group would like to start, with hotel and port pick-up and drop-off included, and enjoy a professional chauffeur service designed to show-off the best of Greece’s ancient history and hospitality.
  • Take the hassle out of seeing Athens with the freedom of a small, private tour
  • Drive to the Parthenon where you have free time to visit the Acropolis Museum
  • See the Hellenic Parliament guards; pass-by Panathenaic and Kalimarmaro stadiums
  • Enjoy the comfort of an air-conditioned private car with WiFi available onboard
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
WiFi on board
Gratuities
Official tour guide (optional)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Athens hotels

Athens apartments

Athens city center

Ports

  • Piraeus port, Pireas 185 38, Greece


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We offer you the flexibility to schedule your tour at a date and time when it's most convenient for you!
  • Should you wish an alternative pick up time, please specify upon reconfirmation or through the Special Requirements field.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Our drivers are not official tour guides, but they are knowledgeable and can provide fascinating commentary in fluent English. Although they will not enter the archaeological sites with you, they can answer all of your questions about the places you visit with this tour.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY My Athens Transfers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Athens historical city half day private tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Athens historical city half day private tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Athens historical city half day private tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Athens historical city half day private tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Athens historical city half day private tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Athens historical city half day private tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Athens historical city half day private tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Athens historical city half day private tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
star-5
Went like clockwork
_awj728
, Nov 2019
Costas met hubby and me at the port in a spiffy yellow Mercedes and deftly maneuvered through a busy city to the base of the Acropolis. We toured at our leisure, then called him for a pickup. He was very good at offering suggestions of sights we might want to see, and was flexible when we told him our choices. We went to the Plaka also, where he left us and picked us up promptly at our chosen time. Very congenial guide with a good command of English, who was very proud to show off his city.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again!
star-2
Private tour in Athens
Irina3155
, Nov 2019
The tour guide has limited English. He was more less a driver than a tour guide. We were frustrated and unhappy through the whole tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We appreciate your feedback as we are taking everything very seriously. This is a very popular product, that has many excellent reviews and we feel sorry for the inconvenience and the bad experience you had. However, we would like to inform you that this tour does not include an official tour guide, something that is well described in the basic inclusions of the product. We offer an official tour guide, but this is optional and you never asked for one. Furthermore, our drivers are knowledgeable with a very good English level, something that is highlighted by the positive reviews we get. We always aspire to improve our services and ourselves.
star-5
Well worth every dollar!
ilishm
, Nov 2019
We were so glad we made this booking as it was the only way we would have seen as much as we did in the very short time we had in Athens. Our driver was wonderful - knowledgeable and very accommodating, even finding us a vegetarian restaurant. We had ample time at the acropolis and at the Temple of Zeus, as well as the parliament buildings to see the changing of the guard. We elected not to go to the museum as we were so jet lagged. We had hoped to go there on our return to Athens, but we got there too late unfortunately. Another time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again!
star-5
great drive around Athens
kristen h
, Oct 2019
Just returned from a trip to Greece. We booked the 4 -hour private tour of Athens. Panos was our driver. He was such a 'gentle giant'. His knowledge of the city was excellent but most of all he was flexible, had a calm low-key demeanor and made it clear he was at our service for 4 hours. We had a great conversation as he showed us all around Athens. He is an example of how friendly and pleasant the Greek people are. Enjoyed the tour very much.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! We really appreciate your kind words! Hope to see you soon again!
star-2
Athens 1/2 day Private Tour
dschmalb
, Oct 2019
Very disappointed. Although our driver was very personable we were constantly reminded of remaining time. As a result we literally ran through our 2 stops and felt that we didn’t see or learn anything. Others that we met went on same tour and had very different experiences. I purchased this tour based on reviews and it did not meet any of my expectations. It was a waste of our time and money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We appreciate your feedback as we are taking everything very seriously. This is a special product that has many excellent reviews and we feel sorry for the inconvenience and the bad experience you had. At the specific tour and as long as you can tailor the itinerary to your needs for up to 4 hours, you asked for a stop at the bank that took more than 20 minutes. Nevertheless, our driver took you to every place included in the typical itinerary but at Syntagma square you said you were tired and asked to skip this stop. At Lycabettus hill, our driver gave you a thorough description of all the significant places of Athens. At that time you mentioned that you thought this tour offered an official tour guide, which is optional and you did not choose it. Additionally, we would like to inform you that this was a 4-hour half-day tour that started and finished on time. Our driver never reminded you of the remaining time, to the contrary, you mentioned you felt tired and asked to return to the hotel. Reviews help other travelers to select an experience that covers their needs and our company to improve the services provided. We always aspire to improve our services and ourselves as long as the reviews are constructive and not misleading.
star-5
Great excusion
WaiMeng
, Oct 2019
No rush excusion and the tour was catered to our needs. The acropolis was a great attraction but it was overly crowded.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again.
star-5
Excellent!!!!
Inspiration828103
, Sep 2019
Fantastic service. Our driver Panos arrived on time in a comfortable, air-conditioned car. He had water ready which is a nice bonus on hot days, He was very informative and knowledgeable. We made it to all the important sights as well as a couple extras! A great way to get acquainted if its your first time to Athens.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Athens by car
mcat121962
, Aug 2019
Vasilis, our driver was outstanding, took us to all the historical sights and explained the background of each, saw the changing of the guards at Parliament and the top of the hill by the Church was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Half day in athens
nay0mie
, Jul 2019
Clean Mercedes van with good driver. Friendly and took us to acropolis. Then drove us around town and we saw changing of guard.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your positive review! Hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Athens Highlights
Dream05172626963
, Jun 2019
Our group of 5 were picked up by Pedros from our Cruise Ship at the Athens Port Terminal. We only had 2-1/2 hours to see the main highlights in Athens. Pedros outlined to us what he felt were the most important historical sites to see in the short amount of time that we had. His choices did not disappoint us. We saw the original Olympic Stadium, the Changing of the Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (very moving), the Academy, University and Library, the Acropolis and on our way to the airport, Pedros drove us to one of the highest points of Athens where we were able to overlook the entire city and surrounding areas. It was a view that "took your breath away". As we toured, Pedros gave us the rich history of Athens. He was very knowledgable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Greetings from Petros! Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Product code: 67222P23

Explore Similar Things to Do