Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis)

star-4.5
|
Athens, Greece

From $351.87

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Customize your own tour of Athens and visit the landmarks that are of more interest to you on this private adventure. Choose from a number of key landmarks like the Royal Palace of Athens, the Temple of Zeus, the Archaeological Museum, and enjoy skip-the-line admission to the Acropolis. Discover ancient Greece’s rich history as you stroll around the ruins with your dedicated guide and get insider tips on the best places to eat and drink.
  • Take a customized half-day tour of key Athens landmarks
  • See the Royal Palace, the Temple of Zeus, and Hadrian’s Arch
  • Avoid large crowds with skip-the-line admission to the Acropolis
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with a private guide and vehicle
Saved to wishlist!
Start the tour when you want, by choosing your own departure time with a Hotel pickup and drop-off.
Get exclusive use of an official private guide, a driver-host and a fully airconditioned minivan.
Personalised care, dedicated to you and your group.
Flexibility towards time, allowing you to dictate when to stop and how long for.
Bottled water
Acropolis skip the line entrance tickets
Entrance fees to all the other museums and areas except from Acropolis
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up from all Athens located hotels , AIRBnB apartments and Ports. Please indicate your hotel name , apartment address or Cruise ship name to arrange pick up. You will receive exact pick up time through email 48hrs prior departure. In the case of cruise ship and airport arrivals please notice that our guide will wait for you outside of the arrivals terminal ,holding a sign with your name on it.

Airports

  • Athens Intl Airport, Attiki Odos, Spata 190 04 Greece


Ports

  • Piraeus port, Pireas 185 38, Greece
  • Athens Piraeus Port, Pireas 185 37, Greece
  • RAFINA PORT


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Post Covid 19 Policy: Vehicles will be sanitized before every pick up. Hand sanitizing done before departure and after every major stop. Face masks available for clients. Guides will wear facemasks and use microphone when guiding. Fresh trash bag will be place in every vehicle and waste will be destroyed at the end of the tours.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY GETAWAYS GREECE

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis)?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis)?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Athens Private Tailor-Made City Tour (Skip the line of Acropolis).

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
16 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-5
Great Tour
K46220
, Oct 2019
Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Courteous and friendly driver, very knowledgeable guide. We visited the Acropolis first and learned much more than we ever would have if we had done this on our own. Our guide knew how to avoid crowds & congestion and where the best photographs would be. The detail our guide had was amazing and it made our visit to the Acropolis Museum much more meaningful. The rest of the city tour was very informative. Do some research ahead of time so you can discuss with the guide your "must see" items so you get to see as many of them as you can in a half day. Highly recommended!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Half Day Private Tour in Athens
Curious23867880193
, Sep 2019
Had a great time. We were picked up at our hotel which was not on a main road. We were shown around without having to wait on any lines. When we were finished driver dropped us off at the Pier since we were going on a cruise. We loved the fact we had our luggage with us and didn’t have to make any additional arrangements.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Quick Private Tour
Kellie623
, Sep 2019
We wanted to see something of Athens before we boarded our cruise ship the next morning. We arrived at 1:00 p.m. and had booked this tour for right after we arrived and so glad we did. Christos was wonderfully patient as customs took awhile to go through. He met us at our hotel, picked up a historian (Reyna) as our guide, and we went straight to the Acropolis and Parthenon. We were able to see everything there and receive detailed history from Reyna. We kind of left other recommendations for site seeing to them and they took us to various sight around the city. There were only the three of us so we could be fairly quick to view the site and get back to move on to the next area. The Mercedes mini van was very clean. Christos was a great conversationalist and didn't mind our inquiries into their culture and way of life. Plus he was very adept at driving in the craziness that is Athens. Reyna was a treasure trove of information. Do yourself a favor and utilize this company.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not What We Expected or Thought We Paid For
jamesgoodwyn3
, Sep 2019
We booked this tour for several reasons: to skip the Acropolis lines, visit several historical/scenic spots around Athens, and have adequate time around the Plaka neighborhood - basically to maximize our time off the ship to visit key places around Athens. What we actually got was very disappointing. First the good, the driver and guide met us at the ship as planned. After that things went south as the guide brought us by several off the track neighborhoods to see some stadiums from the bus, and the driver drove Very slowly and let scores of other vehicles pass us or wedge in when we were trying to get to the Acropolis - where it ended up taking an hour and 20 minutes getting to the Acropolis - thus letting the crowds get in front of us and taking up a lot of valuable time. The time at the Acropolis was organized chaos with our guide not informing two in our group with special needs when and where to meet the rest of the group after they went in a special entrance. She spent time looking for these two instead of telling us about the Acropolis. Then we had to wait 35 minutes after the exit waiting for the two people that had not been told when/where to get out of the Acropolis. So all of a sudden we were over two and a half hours into our 4.5-5 hour tour. After the Acropolis we fought the traffic to the palace with the changing of the guards, but that was a little messy also. The driver let us out in a no parking zone. We did see the changing of the guards but then the driver had to come pick us up, and was in the wrong lane to get to us, so he had to hold up traffic for a while to get to us. Then we went to the Plaka neighborhood by way of various sights seen from the busfor lunch and shopping, but were told that we would only have one hour there since they needed to get us back to our ship and our tour was coming to an end. Most everyone elected to get off the tour bus and get their own transportation back to the ship (which by the way took 20 min. So in summary and reality, this "skip the lines to Acropolis" totally flexible 5 hour of Athens highlights tour turned into about a 2 hour tour with a LOT to be desired. I am pretty sure no one in our group was happy about this tour, and will not recommend Getaways Greece to anyone. Granted that traffic in Athens was horrendous and drivers are among the worst on the planet, this tour was Not worth the price we paid, and did Not deliver the agenda or results described in the Viator description.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear sir, Thank you for your time wtitting this review. In reference to the above let us clarrify a couple of details. To what you are describing you show and visit the Acropolis, The Olympic stadium (this is the first modern Olmpic games stadium dated 1896 and not "some stadiums"as you are mentioning) the parliament, the change of the guards and Plaka neighbourhood. This is all the described sights according to the itinerary..Add on those the time you need to approach from Pireus to Athens. So according to the mini bus GPS the tour started at 07:45 and finished at 14:00. This is a full 6 plus hours and way more than usual. Regarding the tour giuide and the Acropolis. Fist of all we were not informed that you had individuals with special needs with you. This informations is always important. Those 2 persons decide to split with the group and enter using the elevator. Our guide instructed them to wait at the exit of the elevetor but they were not there. The same during exiting from the the Acropolis as they did not followed our guides instructions. Let me remind you that no one of your group new any contact number to call them and we spend 30 minutes try to find them among crowds.Regarding the stop at the change of guards, let me remind you that this is the very city center of Athens and of course parking is not allowed. Buses just stop to disembark and after some minutes the come again to embark again.All in all, we take under serius considaration what you are mentioning but same time I have to let you know that travellers must be desciplined and following the guides instructions. Those instructions are given for a reason! Lastly we feel a bit dissapointed that you have rated this tour according to elements that we can not control such as crowds or traffic conditions.Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very informative tour!
N6655UBmichaelm
, Sep 2019
Peggy (guide) was awesome!!! Driver was very helpful and courteous. Loved the information that Peggy provided on the architecture and history.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good tour
Jacko8558
, Aug 2019
The tour and information was very good. It was very hot, but that was expected. My only complaint was the tour bus did not have enough cool air. There were only 3 of us touring, so we should have been in a car. Instead it was a bus with not very good air conditioning. But the guide and overall tour were very nice. I would recommend trying it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Guide, Great Tour
Curiosity57290732696
, Aug 2019
Our guide powered through a hurt ankle to make our half day tour something truly memorable. She was extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and seemed to love what she does - which truly enhanced the tour. A great experience for the four of us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Half Day Athens Private Tour
daveK4465GQ
, Jul 2019
Peggy did a terrific tour explaining not only the historic perspective of Athens, Acropolis and the Parthenon but also the architectural significance of the structures at that time. Very advance culture and Peggy's architectural education made this tour outstanding.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Half Day Athens Private tour with Kosis
Compass56077108428
, Jul 2019
We learned so much from Kosis on our tour. He was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and very well educated guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Athens.
Road35253817299
, Jun 2019
Awesome. Very thorough. Got a great overview of Athens and Acropolis. We would definitely recommend and do again with other family or friends
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you for the time spending writting this review. We are very happyyou enjoyed the tour in Athens and our service met your expectations.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 13498P26

Explore Similar Things to Do